skip navigation

Laxachusetts High School Spring Awards (Part I)

By Staff, 05/23/14, 11:30AM EDT


Proud of our Players and Coaches on being recognized for their success

Although it is still early with only a handful of High School League Awards Announced, we wanted to recognize our players and coaches who already have been selected for their incredible success during the Spring High School Season. 
We will continue to keep you updated as more league awards are announced as well as All American selections that will be announced in a few weeks. 
We would like to Congratulate Tyler Blaisdell (Thayer Academy) and John Sexton (Lincoln Sudbury HS) on both being selected to the 2014 Under Armour All American Senior Game. 
The Senior Under All American game is made up of the top 44 seniors in the country. 
This is an incredible accomplishment and we could not be more proud of both Tyler and John. Congrats Boys ! 
A Big Congrats to the Thayer Academy Lacrosse Team winning the ISL (Independent School League) Championship with an 18-1 record. Thayer Academy also received the top ranking as the #1 HS Team in Mass. from BostonLax.Net 
Congrats to all of the LXC players proudly represented on the Tigers varsity roster:
Head Coach Stew Curran, players Tyler Blaisdell, Jon Barry, Shane Rinkus, Harry Giarrusso, Connor Hayden, Sam Murphy, Grantland Nichols, Pat Lawler, and Ryan Pfeffer.

Merrimack Valley Conference Awards:
Andover Head Coach Wayne Puglisi, Coach of the Year
Drew Laundry, All Star, Billerica HS
Alex Marshall, All Star, Andover HS
Tyler Canto, All Star, Billerica HS
Bay State League Awards:
Mikey Panepinto, League MVP, All Star, Needham HS
Jack Walsh, All Star, Needham HS
Matt Dziama, All Star, Wellesley HS
John Caraviello, All Star, Wellesley HS
Rubin Allik, All Star, Natick HS 
Tri Valley League Awards: 
Robert Trieber, League MVP, All Star, Medfield HS
John MacLean, Offensive Player of the Year, All Star, Medfield HS
Rogers Boylan, Defensive Player of the Year, All Star, Dover Sherborn HS
Matt Crowell, All Star, Medfield HS
Mark Czeisler, All Star, Dover Sherborn HS
Jack Curry, All Star, Holliston HS
Jack Polk, All Star, Dover Sherborn HS
Matt Cahill, All Star, Medfield HS
Chase Hyde, All Star, Dover Sherborn HS
AJ Schneeloch, All Star, Holliston HS
Will Murphy, All Star, Medfield HS 

Congrats to everyone of our players for all of the success this Spring ! Best of luck to all of the teams heading into the post season. 
Keep up the great work on the field and in the classroom ! 

Laxachusetts Staff